Centro Cultural de Idiomas e Artes

Centro Cultural de Idiomas e Artes

Avenida Segismundo Pereira 1561
Entrem no menu ... E pesquise sobre nossa escola... SOBRE NÓS ... CURIOSIDADES etc...
Telefone: (34)32315248 whatsapp (34) 9 98985248
cia.cultural@yahoo.com.br

* Duvidas (34) 998985248. Cursos iniciantes online e presenciais -  de 155,00 – por apenas 120,0  

* Reunimos no mesmo lugar cursos de idiomas, artes, dança e muita cultura.

* Nossos Cursos: Artes, Artesanato, Ballet, Cartoon, Habilidades específicas desenho, Informática, Interpretação de texto, Mangá, Musicalização, Redação e Reforço (rotina escolar).

Idiomas:

Alemão, Espanhol, Francês, Inglês, Italiano, Japonês e Português

Dança:

Ballet, Jazz, K-pop e Danças urbanas. 

 *Estamos abrindo na Terça e quinta no período matutino e a tarde e noite das 13h as 21 horas. 

*O curso de artes abrange pintura em tela, mosaico, trabalhos em argila/ gesso, PREPARAÇÃO para o vestibular, desenho, mangá, cartoon, artesanato etc. Cada aluno poderá junto com o professor direcionar seu curso.

 

Venha pessoalmente nos conhecer .... E veja nossas novidades!!!! 

 

Exercises for kids and teens

17/07/2013 15:40

 

Exercises about you

 

1- Answer these questions about yourself and copy:

 

a) Hello! Hi! _______________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

 

b) Good morning ___________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

 

c) Good afternoon __________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

 

d) Good evening ___________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

 

e) Good night _____________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

 

f) What’s your name? My name is _____________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

g) How are you? I am fine  / I am bad / I am so so? I am more or less

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

h) Who’s this? It’s a _____________ It’s a book ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

2 - Complete com what, How or Good.

a) ________________ Your name? My name is Rita.

b) ___________ are you? I am fine..    

c) Hello! ____________________ morning...

 

3 - Coloque as frases na ordem correta:

a) your name what’s? _______________________________________

b) is my name Rita. _________________________________________

c) morning good___________________________________________

d) am I thanks fine _________________________________________

 

4 - Complete with “a” or “an”.

a  e an – um  - uma

a – antes de consoantes – B C D F G H J L M N P Q R S T V X Z W

an – antes de vogais – A E I O U

 

a) _____ apple      g) ______ lion                n) _____ zebra

d) _____ lion           h) ______ house       o) _____ snake

b) _____ dog             i) _______ hippo       p) _____ tiger

e) _____ orange        j) ______ car             q) _____ horse

 

5 – How many?

 

 

 

Pencils ________________   Books ______________

 

Numbers

 

 1

 ONE

 

 2

 TWO

 3

 THREE

 4

 FOUR

 5

 FIVE

 6

 SIX

 7

 SEVEN

 8

 EIGHT

 9

 NINE

10

 TEN

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vamos treinar os numerais de 1 a 100

 

 

Value

Name

0

 Zero   _________________________

1

One _________________________

2

Two _________________________

3

Three _________________________

4

Four_________________________

5

Five_________________________

6

Six_________________________

7

Seven_________________________

8

Eight_________________________

9

Nine_________________________

10

Ten_________________________

11

Eleven_________________________

12

Twelve_________________________

13

Thirteen_________________________

14

Fourteen_________________________

15

Fifteen_________________________

16

Sixteen_________________________

17

Seventeen_________________________

18

Eighteen_________________________

19

Nineteen_________________________

20

Twenty_________________________

21

Twenty-one_________________________

22

Twenty-two_________________________

23

Twenty-three_______________________

24

Twenty-four_________________________

25

Twenty-five_________________________

26

Twenty-six_________________________

27

Twenty-seven______________________

28

Twenty-eight_______________________

29

Twenty-nine_________________________

30

Thirty_________________________

31

Thirty-one_________________________

40

Forty_________________________

50

Fifty_________________________

60

Sixty_________________________

70

Seventy_________________________

80

Eighty_________________________

87

Eighty-seven________________________

90

Ninety_________________________

100

One hundred_______________________

101

One hundred [and] one

_________________________

110

One hundred [and] ten

_________________________

111

One hundred [and] eleven

_________________________

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Singular and plural

 

 

 

Now put these words in the plural

 

An orange ______________________________

 

A box __________________________________

 

A man _________________________________

 

A child _________________________________

 

A person ________________________________

 

A woman ________________________________

 

A glass ___________________________________

 

Questions

 

1.0    – Hello __________ Hi ___________

2.0    – How are you?

I’m fine   - I’m bad – so so – more or less

____________________________________________

3.0    – How is she?

She is ______________________________________

4.0    – How is he?

He is _______________________________________

5.0    – What is your name?

My name is __________________________________

6.0    – What’s your complete name?

My complete name is __________________________

7.0    – What’s your first name?

My first name is ______________________________

8.0    – What’s your second name?

My second name is ___________________________

9.0    – What is your surname?

My surname is _______________________________

10.0    – What’s your last name?

My last name is ______________________________

11.0 – How old are you?

I am _____________________ years old.

Age: ______________________________________

12.0 – How do you spell your last name?

__________________________________________

13.0 – How do you spell your first name?

__________________________________________

 

 

 

 

Responda e escreva por extensor:

 

Exemple:

38 – 8 = 20  Thirty eight minus eight equals twenty

 

 

23 – 9 = ___ _______________________________

 

 

6 + 6 = ___ _______________________________

 

 

9 x 9 = ___ _______________________________

 

 

50 - 9 = ___ _______________________________

 

 

32 + 8 = ___ _______________________________

 

 

23 – 3  = ___ _______________________________

 

 

7 x 7  = ___ _______________________________

 

 

88 - 10 = ___ _______________________________

 

 

76 + 4 = ___ _______________________________

 

 

 

 

Nationalities

 

 

 

 

Exercises

 

 

    1.0 - Now answer about you

 

   a) What is your name?

My name is ___________________________________________

  

    b) What’s your complete name?

My complete name is____________________________________

_____________________________________________________

 

c) What’s your first name?

My first name is _________________________________________

   

    d) What’s your second name?

My second name is _______________________________________

 

    e) What is your surname?

    My surname is __________________________________________

 

    f) Where are you from?

     I am from in ____________________________________________

  

    g) Where are you from in Brazil?

    I am from in _____________________________________________

  

    h) Where is Rio de Janeiro?

    Rio de Janeiro is in _______________________________________

  

   I) Where is Paris?

   Paris is in _______________________________________________

  

   j) Where is Disney?

   Disney is in _____________________________________________

 

   l) Where is your house?

   My house is in ___________________________________________

 

  m) Where is your school?

   My school is in __________________________________________

 

 

Verb to be – Present

 

I

Eu

am

Sou/estou

You

Você

are

É / está

He

Ele

is

É / está

She

Ela

is

É / está

It

Isto – este – esta

is

É / está

We

Nós

are

Somos / estamos

You

Vocês

are

São / estão

They

Eles – Elas

are

São / estão

 

 

1.0 – Complete with am, is or are

 

I ________________ a student.

 

She ____________ from Brazil.

 

It ___________ my dog

 

We _______________ from New York.

 

They _____________ from Rio de Janeiro

 

He is _______________ my friend.

 

She ______________ my internet friend.

 

He _______________ a good student.

 

 

 

2.0 - Complete the text with the verb to be in the affirmative sentence: am; is; are.

 

     Hi, I am Wendel. I ____ ten years old. I ____ a student, and I love English. My favourite sports ____ baseball and tennis. My father _____ Victor and my mother _____ Helen.  My favourite colour _____ blue and my favourite fruit _____ orange. I love my teacher.

 

a) What’s his name? ________________________________

 

b) How old is he?  __________________________________

 

c) What are his favourite sports? ________________________

 

 

3.0 – Write about your family

__________________________________________________

__________________________________________________

__________________________________________________

__________________________________________________

 

 

 

Exercise on Definitions

 

1.0 - Fill in the correct family member.

 

My mother's sister is my ___________________

My daughter's brother is my __________________

My father's daughter is my ___________________

My mum and dad are my ____________________

My sister's son is my _______________________

My aunt's son or daughter is my________________

My father's brother is my______________________

My mother's father is my______________________

My daughter's son is my ___________________

My brother's daughter is my_________________

 

2.0 - Complete

 

1. I am the son of my________________( T E A H R F ) 
2. He is the husband of my_____________ ( E T O H R M ) 
3. Their daughter is my____________________( R S E I S T ) 
4. The father of my father is my____________________( N T G F E H A D R A R ) 
5. The mother of my mother is my_______________________ N A G D E R O H R M T ) 
6. The brother of my father is my _____________( E C N U L ) 
7. The sister of my father is my ______________( A U T N ) 
8. The son or the daughter of my uncle is my_________________ ( C O N I S U ) 
9. The daughter of my brother is my_____________( E E I C N ) 
10. The son of my brother is my__________________ ( W E H E P N ) 

 

 

 

 

VERB TO BE (ser e estar) 

 

PRESENT

 

Full and contract      Full  form        Negative            ?

I am - I’m

I am not

I’m not

Am I?

He is - He’s

He is not

He isn’t

Is he?

She is - She’s

She is not

She isn’t

Is she?

It is - It’s

It is not

It isn’t

Is it?

We are - We’re

We are not

We aren’t

Are we?

You are - You’re

You are not

You aren’t

Are you?

They are - They’re

They are not

They aren’t

Are they?

 

 

 

                           Full form                       Tradução

I

am

a student.

Eu sou um(a) estudante.

He

is

a teacher.

Ele é um professor.

She

is

a journalist.

Ela é uma jornalista.

It

is

a book.

Isto/este é um livro .

We

are

mechanics.

Nós somos mecânicos.

You

are

pilot.

Vocês são pilotos.

They

are

policemen

Eles (as) são policiais.

 

 

 

 

 

Exercises

 

 1. 0 - Choose the correct form of the verb to be - am/is/are.

1.  It ______cold today.

2.  I  ______at home now.

3.  They ______  Korean.

4.  There ______ a pen on the desk.

5.  My name _______ Nikita.

6.  We _______  from Ukraine.

7.  She_________ an English teacher.

 

2.0 – Put these phrases in the contract and negative form:

 

a) She is a teacher ___________________________   - ______________________________________.

b) We are hungry. ______________________________ - __________________________________________.

c) Nara is good. _____________________________________ - ___________________________________________.

d) They are Spanish. _______________________________ - ________________________________________________.

e) She is German. ______________________________ - _______________________________________________.

f) He is 10 years old. _________________________________ - _______________________________________________.

 

3.0 - Put the words in the correct order to make positive sentences with the verb to be.

 

1  years twenty-five I old. am _________________________________________________

2  Venezuela. from We are __________________________________________________

3  is Anton student. My name a I'm and __________________________________________________

4  This my is book. __________________________________________________

5  a nice It's today. day __________________________________________________

 

4.0 – Put these phrases in the interrogative form:

 

Affimative form: You are a waiter.

(Você é um garçom.)

Interrogative form: Are you a waiter?

Você é um garçom?)

They are friends of mine. (Eles são meus amigos.)

__________________________________________________

She is in the kitchen. (Ela está na cozinha.)

__________________________________________________

Mara is not happy. (Mary não está feliz.)

__________________________________________________

It is not correct. (Isto) Não está certo.)

__________________________________________________

He is a good boy. (Ele é um bom garoto.)

__________________________________________________

Joaquina and José are students.

(Joaquina e José são estudantes).

__________________________________________________

 

5.0 - NOW, answer these questions:

 

a) Are you a teacher or student?

_______________________________________________

b) Are you a boy or a girl?

_______________________________________________

c)  Are you from Brazil?

_______________________________________________

d) Are you in Brazil now?

_______________________________________________

e) Are you american?

_______________________________________________

f)    Is your teacher american?

_______________________________________________

g) Is your mother at home now?

_______________________________________________

h)  Is your father or mother at work?

_______________________________________________

i)    Are you at school?

_______________________________________________

 

 

Exercises

 

     1.0 -  Complete these questions:

 

       a) Is it Tuesday today?
 

        ______________________________________________

 

      b) What’s your favourite day?

 

       My favourite day is ____________________________

 

      c) What’s your adress?

 

       _____________________________________________

 

       2.0 – Complete

 

       House number __________________________________

 

       Street _________________________________________

 

       City ___________________________________________

 

       Postcode ______________________________________

 

       Contry ________________________________________

 

       3.0 – About you:

 

       Who is your mother? My mother is

 

       ______________________________________________

 

       Who is your father? My father is

 

       ______________________________________________

 

       Who is your grandmother? My grandmother is

 

       ______________________________________________

 

       Who is your grandfather? My grandfather is

 

       ______________________________________________

      

       Who is your best friend? My best friend is

 

       ______________________________________________

 

      

 

 

 

4.0 – Put these phrases in the contract  form:

      

I am your friend.

       _____________________________________________

He is here.

       _____________________________________________

She is my teacher.

       _____________________________________________

It is my dog.

       ______________________________________________

We are friends.

       _____________________________________________

These are my friends.

       _____________________________________________

She is my grandmother.

       ______________________________________________

We are sisters.

       _____________________________________________

This is my book.

       _____________________________________________

He is my granfather.

       ______________________________________________

 

5.0 – Choose the correct possessive pronoum and     complete


Example: I have got a sister. ___ name is Susan.
  Answer: I have got a sister. Her name is Susan.

 

Hi Daniel, _________name is John. This is_________friend Jason. He's 12._________sister is nine.___________pet is a budgie. __________name is Dickens. Jason and I go to the same school. There are 450 boys and girls in__________school.

Jason's form teacher is Mrs. Peterson. She has got a pet, too. ____________pet is a tortoise. Our form teacher is Mr. Smith. I like __________lessons. He has two dogs. The dogs love to play in__________garden. Now I have a question for you. What's_________pet?

Yours,
 

John

 

 

 

 

6.0 – Put these phrases in the negative form:

      

I am your best friend.

       _____________________________________________

He is there.

       _____________________________________________

She is my new teacher.

       _____________________________________________

It is my cat.

       ______________________________________________

We are students.

       _____________________________________________

These are my parents.

       _____________________________________________

She is my mother.

       ______________________________________________

We are brothers.

       _____________________________________________

This is my notbook.

       _____________________________________________

He is my father.

       ______________________________________________

 

 

General Review

 

 

 

       

Read the Letter from Akio to Julie.

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 


Hello, I’m your new penfriend.

My name is Akio Kasai. I’m 12 years old.

I’m in year 6 at Inter-Pacific school,

in Tokyo Japan.

My teacher is Mr. Fujimoto. My friends 

and I like him very much.

My best friend is Samuel. He is from

America. He is in my class.

My mum is American too. My father is

Japanese. I have one sister, Her name is

Azami.

My idol is an American actor. His name

is John Travolta.     Akio

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Akio

 

 

1 – Write True (T) or False (F) according to the text.

 

a) Akio is eleven years old.

 

 

e) His best friend is Daniel.

 

b) He is from New York.

 

f) His best friend is American.

 

c) He is in year six.

 

g) Azami is Akio’s sister.

 

d) His teacher is Miss Fujimoto.

 

h) Akio’s idol is an American singer.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


2 – Answer the questions about the text.

 

a)  What’s Akio’s surname?

 

b) How old is Akio?

 

c) What’s Akio’s sister’s name?

 

d) Who is Akio’s idol?

 

e) Who is Akio’s penfriend?

 

 

 

3– Answer the questions about you.

 

a) Who is your best friend?

 

b) How old is she/he?

 

c) Who is your idol?

 

 

4– Complete with the verb to be.

 

Retângulo de cantos arredondados: is
are
am
is

               
   
 
   
 
   

Texto explicativo em elipse: Hi! I              Akio. My favourite 
colour             black. My teacher 
Mr. Fujimoto. Samuel and I              best friends.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


5– Write this or these.

 

 

       
   
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


a) .................... is a good pen.

 

 

b) .................... crayons are purple.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

a) .................... are my erasers.

 

 

b) .................... book is about palm trees.

 

 

6– Change the underlined words to he, she it, we and they.

 

 

a) Azami is 10 years old.

 

b) Mr. Fujimoto and Miss Green are teachers.

 

c) Akio is Japanese.

 

d) My computer is broken.

 

e) Azami and I live in Tokyo.

 

f) My pencil is yellow and black.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 – Complete the crossword with the numbers.

 

 

 

           
   
 
  Retângulo de cantos arredondados: Across
3. 3  / 4. 10 /  6. 19 /  9. 14 / 11. 1

13. 16 / 14. 17 / 17. 5 / 
18. 8
 
    Retângulo de cantos arredondados: Down

1. 4
2. 7
3. 12
5. 15
7. 18
8. 9
10. 13
12. 6
15. 20
16. 11
19. 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Verb to have got (verbo Ter)

 

Affirmative form

I have got

You have got

He has got

She has got

It has got

We have got

You have got

They have got

Eu tenho

Você tem

Ele tem

Ela tem

Este/esta tem

Nós temos

Vocês têm

Eles/elas têm

 

Preste atenção no quadro acima e responda:

 

Exemplo: I have one dog.

 

a) He ______ one dog.

b) She ______ two apples.

c)  They _____ four fruits.

d) You _____ five flowers.

e)  Rita __________ a good friend.

f)   Ana ____________ a computer.

g)  Stefanea __________ a bag.

h)  Maesla ____________ a mobile phone.

i)    I _____________ a bike.

j)    You _____________ a cd player.

k)  We ________________ a television.

 

 

Negative form

 

 I have not got

You have not got

He has not got

She has not got

It has not got

We have not got

You have not got

They have not got

Eu não tenho

Você não tem

Ele não tem

Ela não tem

Este/esta não tem

Nós não temos

Vocês não têm

Eles/elas não têm

Preste atenção no quadro acima e responda:

 

Exemplo: I have not got a cat.

 

a) He __________ one cat.

b) They ____________ two houses.

c)  They ____________ a radio.

d) You _______________ flowers.

e)  Roger __________ a bad friend.

f)   Alisson ____________ a modern computer.

g)  Paula __________ a schoolbag.

h)  Maesla ____________ a mobile phone.

i)    I _____________ a big bike.

j)    You _____________ a sister.

k)  We ________________ a baby.

 

 

PETS       

      

 

Mr. Black – Who has got a pet?

Laura – I’ve got a hamster, Molly. I love it!

Sophie – I’ve got a cat, a dog and a bird. They are my best friends.

Mr. Black – What are their names Sophie?

Sophie – My cat’s name is Holly, my dog is Tabby and my bird is tweet.

Mr. Black – Those are very funny names Sophie! What about you Philip? Have you got a pet?

Philip – No, I haven’t got any pets.

Mr. Black – Oh, no problem, what’s your favourite animal?

Philip – My favourite animal is the tortoise but I also like horses very much.

John – Excuse me Mr. Black, I have got a picture of my pet here in my schoolbag.

Mr. Black – That’s great! What is it?

John – It’s a snake!

Laura – Yuck! I hate snakes!

John – My snake is nice! It’s a very quiet pet.

 

                         

1 – Write True (T) or False (F) according to the text. 

 

1. Laura has got a hamster.

 

 

5. Philip hasn’t got pets.

 

2. Laura’s hamster is Holly.

 

6. Philip’s favourite animal is the snake.

 

3. Sophie has got a cat a dog and a lizard.

 

7. John’s got a picture of his tortoise

 

4. Sophie’s cat name is Holly.

 

8. Laura loves snakes.

 

 

1.1- Correct the false sentences. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 – Answer the questions about the text.

a)  What’s Laura’s pet?

 

b) What’s Laura’s pet’s name?

 

c) What’s Sophie’s dog’s name?

 

d) How many pets has Sophie got?

 

e) Has Philip got a pet?

 

e) What’s Philip’s favourite animal?

 

f) Does Laura like snakes?

 

 

3– Answer the questions about you.

a) Have you got a pet?

 

b) What’s your favourite animal?

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

1– Complete the sentences with have or has.

1 I ___________ got a pencil.

2 He ___________ got a dog.

3 We ___________ got a cat.

4 Shakira ___________ got a new CD.

5. Mandy and Sally ___________ got five rabbits.

6. He ___________ got a horse.

 

?

       
    ?
  have 
or 
has
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2– Make the sentences negative.

 

Exemple:  Ben has got a Discman.

Ben hasn’t got a Discman.

 

1. Mr. Black has got a cat.

 

2. Mum has got a DVD.

 

3. Sarah and Daisy have got a new friend.

 

4. We have got a new English teacher.

 

 

 

Writing

 

1– Write 5 sentences about your pet or your favourite animal.

                                                                 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rotine

 

 

Now write the times:

 

       I go to bed at __________________ I brush my hair at

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Now write the times about you:

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

Now write the times about you:

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

Match to make sentences.

0  I go                  A    school at nine o’clock.

              1  I get                 B    television in the afternoon.

              2  I have              C    up at half past seven.

              3  I start               D    to the gym.

              4  I finish             E    to bed at half past nine.

              5  I watch            F     school at half past three.

              6  I go                  G    breakfast at eight o’clock.

 

 

    NoW…

 

Olhe no exercício acima e copie as frases

 

________________________________________________

 

 

________________________________________________

 

 

________________________________________________

 

 

________________________________________________

 

 

________________________________________________

 

 

________________________________________________

 

 

Simple Present

 

We use the present simple for things that happen repeatedly – for example: every day, usually, often or sometimes etc. 

 

Talles and Natália have breakfast every morning.

(Talles e Natália tomam “café” toda manhã)

Nayara has breakfast every morning.

(Nayara toma “café” toda manhã)

 

Atenção: “café” da manhã – refeição matutina

 

 

Look:  (In the present simple change only in He, She and It)

 

For example: I work / You work / We work / They work

but he works/ she works/ it works.

Put (s) dance – dances play – plays 

(es) wash – washes / brush – brushes

Have – has – to      be – is – etc.

 

1.0 - Put this verbs in the simple present

Sing – (he) – He sings.

Drink – (she)  ___________________

Write – (I) _____________________

Talk – (he) ____________________

Brush – (They) _________________

Listen – (she) __________________

Like – (you) ___________________

Make – (he) ___________________

Read – (I) _____________________

Sing – (we) ____________________

Wash – (it) ____________________

Drive – (I) _____________________

 

2.0 - Choose A, B or C.

0 I __________. . in Poland.

   A have       B play           C live

1 The dog goes to the__________ with his owner.

   A park       B singer        C weather

2 I don’t like the__________ in London.

   A voice      B body          C weather

3 My brother has football__________ on Wednesday.

   A race track                   B guitar C practice

4 What time do you have__________ ?

   A DVD       B lunch         C blue eyes

5 What time does he go to__________ ?

   A television                    B bed    C dinner

 

3.0 - Choose the correct words.

0 I like / likes pop music.

1 Snowy like / likes dog biscuits.

2 Sally watch / watches television in the afternoon.

3 Andy go / goes to bed at half past nine.

4 I start / starts school at half past eight.

5 I run / runs with my friends.

 

4.0 – Complete the sentences.

 

0 I start_____ school at nine o’clock. My brother starts____ school at half past nine.

1 I _play______ tennis. My friend__________  basketball.

2 I__________ school at half past three. My brother finishes__ at three o’clock.

3 I watch_____ Friends on Saturday. My friend__________ The Simpsons on Saturday.

4 I__________  in London. My friend lives_____ in Paris.

 

5.0 - Complete the phrases using the verbs in the simple present.

 

       a) Túlio _____________________(study) English.

        But Túlio __________ (like) study every day.

b) Brenda _______________ (eat) potatoes in the Sundays. Brenda ___________ ( not like) tomatoes.

c) I ___________ (wash) my dog every Saturdays. I __________  (wash) my dog.

d) We ________ (go) to school in the afternoon. We ___________(go) to school every day.

e) I don’t __________(want) a sandwich. I _________ (want) a ice cream.

f) I don’t _________ (have) a computer but I _________(want) one.

g) They __________ (study). They ____________

(like)   the school.

Do and does

 

Do/Don't: usado para as pessoas I, You, We e They.

Does/Doesn't: usado para as pessoas He, She e It.

Exemplos de frases em inglês usando o Do/Don't e o Does/Doesn't com tradução:

1- I don't work. Eu não trabalho.

2- Does he play tennis every week?
Ele joga tênis toda semana?

3- Do you work in the morning? Você trabalha de manhã?

4- My grandfather doesn't sleep after lunch.
Meu avô não dorme depois do almoço.

5- They don't speak Chinese. Eles não falam Chinês.

 

Exercises

 

1.0 - Complete with don’t or doesn’t.

0 I don’t_____ like tuna.

1 Mary__________ like rap.

2 I __________ live in England.

3 He__________ get up at six o’clock.

4 I__________ finish school at four o’clock.

5 Ben__________ watch television at ten o’clock.

2.0 - Rearrange the words to make questions.

Exemples: you / like / Do / tennis? Do you like tennis?

he / What / do / does / lunch? / after

   What does he do after lunch?________________

1  time / What / does / finish / school? / he

   ________________________________________

2  live / you / Do / Australia? / in

   ________________________________________

3  dinner? / does / What / she / do / after

   ________________________________________

4  up? / time / What / you / get / do

   ________________________________________

5  go / practice? / basketball / he / Does / to

   ________________________________________

3.0 - Answer the questions. ü = yes, û = no.

0  Do you like pop music?

   üYes, I do._______________________________

00 Do you like rap music?

   ûNo, I don’t.______________________________

1  Do you like hot dogs?

   ü________________________________________

2  Does Lisa eat biscuits?

   û________________________________________

3  Does Paul play football?

   ü________________________________________

4.0 - Complete with the words in the box. There’s an extra word.

at / do / do / does / have / plays / goes

Joanna: What 0. do. you do on Tuesday afternoons?

Tim:       I 1.__________. volleyball practice.

Joanna:       And your brother? What 2.__________. he do?

Tim:       He 3.__________. football on Wednesday afternoons.

Joanna: What time 4.__________. you start volleyball practice?

Tim:       I start 5.__________. five o’clock.

 

5.0 - Look in the dictionary and make Phrases, use this words:

 

GO – EAT – RUN – SAY – COMB – COOK – HAVE – LIKE – MAKE – PLAY – READ – SING – TALK – WALK – WASH – WEAR – BRUSH – COLOR – COUNT – DANCE – DRINK – DRIVE – PAINT – POINT – SLEEP – STUDY – WRITE – LISTEN -

 

 

Review - SIMPLE PRESENT

O presente simples pode ser usado para expressar:

Negativas

Interrogativas

I do not / I don’t

Do I …?

You do not / you don’t

Do you …?

He does not / he doesn’t

Does he….?

She does not / she doesn’t

Does she…?

It does not / it doesn’t

Does it…?

We do not / we don’t

Do we…?

You do not/ you don’t

Do you …?

They do not / they don’t

Do they...?

 

 

Affirmative

Question

Negative

I work

You work

He/she/it works

We work

They work

Do I work

Do You work

Does He/she/it work

Do We work

Do They work

I don’t work

You don’t work

He/she/it doesn’t work

We don’t  work

They don’t  work

Most verbs add –s to infinitive   Work – works /  Sit – sits /  Stay – stays

Verbs ending in consonant + y: cry – cries  /  hurry – hurries / Replay – replies -   Change y to i and add – es 

Verbs ending in s, z, ch or x       miss – misses / Buzz – buzzes/ Watch – watches / Push – pushes / Fix – fixes

Exceptions – have – has              go – goes                 do- does

 

 

 

Exercises

 

1.0 - Write the he/she/it form of there verbs

Read _________________ listen______________

Push _____________ kiss_________

Repair _______________ love _______________

Do ___________  buy ____________

Watch _________________ have ________________ Think ____________ go _______

 

2.0 - Write positive or negative short answers (yes, he does / No, I don’t...)

1.0             – Do you drive a car? _______________________

2.0             – Do you live in a big city? ___________________

3.0             – Do you have a cold? ______________________

4.0             – Does your sister speak English? __________________________________________

5.0             – Do you play a musical instrument? _________________________________________

 

3.0 - Complete the sentences like in the example. Use the long form of the auxiliary

Example: Jane ___________ a book. (not/to read)

Answer: Jane (does not read) a book.

1) Tom ___________ stamps. (not/to collect)

2) You _____________ songs in the bathroom. (not/to sing)

3) Julie_________________ in the garden. (not/to work)

4) I ___________________ at home. (not/to sit)

5) Tina and Kate_____________ the windows. (not/to open)

6)  His sister___________________lemonade. (not/to like)

 

 

 

 

4.0 - Complete the sentences. Use the correct form of these verbs:

Close - drink – have –  open – speak

1) She’s very smart. She ___________ four languages.

2) Steve _________________ four cups of coffee a day.

3) We usually _______________ dinner at 7 o’clock.

4) In my hometown the banks ________________ at 9:00 in the morning.

5) The city Museum ___________ at 5:00 o’ clock on Saturdays.

 

5.0 - Choose the correct words.

0  I like / don’t like fish and chips. L

1  I like / don’t like banana milkshakes. J

2  I like / don’t like coffee. L

Do you like / You like chicken?

4  Do you like tea with milk? Yes, I do / don’t.

5  Do you like peanut butter? No, I do / don’t.

6.0 - Complete with do or don’t.

Linda:   0____Do____ you like banana milkshakes?

Mary: Yes, I 1__________ They’re yummy. What about you? 2__________ you like coffee?

Linda: No, I 3__________, but I like tea with milk.

Mary: Yuk! I 4__________, but I like milk. 5__________ you like fish and chips?

Linda:   Oh, yes!

Verb to can

 

Afirmativo:
I can
You can
He can
She can
It can
We can
You can
They Can

Negativo:
I can't / I cannot
You can't / You cannot
He can't / He cannot
She can't / She cannot
It can't / It cannot
We can't / We cannot
You can't / You cannot
They can't / They cannot

Interrogativo:
Can I...?
Can you...?
Can he...?
Can she...?
Can it...?
Can we...?
Can you...?
Can they...?

 

 

 

 

Exercises verb to can

 

1.0 - Choose A, B or C.

0  Lisa_________

   A can swim      B can she swim       C swim

1  Tim__________

   A not can dance               B dance can       C can dance

2  __________a song in French?

   A Bob can sing     B Can Bob sing C Can sing Bob

3  Anna__________a cake.

   A can make not      B can’t make   C not can make

4  __________an elephant?

   A Can you draw    B You can draw       C Can draw you

5  She__________a bike.

   A can’t ride     B can ride not   C not can ride

 

2.0 - Answer the questions.

0  Can Marcelo dive? No,_he can’t_

1  Can you make a cake? Yes, I__________

2  Can Ana ride a bike? No, she__________

3  Can he swim twenty metres? Yes, he__________

4  Can she sing a song in English? Yes, she__________

5  Can you dance? No, I _________________

 

Prepositions

 

 

 

 

             Exercises

 

       1.0 – Draw

 

 

       The book is on the table

 

 

 

 

 

       The book is under the table

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

             Now , write phrases using the prepositions

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

 

 

House

 

 

Exercises

 

Where is the bed? ________________________

 

Where is the sofa? ________________________

 

Where is the television? ____________________

 

Where is the fridge? ______________________

 

Where is the lamp? ________________________

 

 

 

 

 

2.0 - Look at the picture and choose A, B or C.

 

 

0     The bed is in the __________ .

 

A bathroom  

B sitting room                   

C bedroom

 

 

1  The television is in the _____________ .

  

A kitchen       B sitting room      C bedroom

 

2  The bath is in the __________ .

  

A bathroom   B kitchen       C sitting room

 

3  The __________ is in the kitchen.

  

A table                B sofa              C television

 

4  The __________ is in the sitting room.

  

A chair          B table          C sofa

 

5  The chair is in the __________ .

      

A bedroom    B kitchen      C sitting room